fycdock2-33

Main Contact Info

Address:

5210 Yacht Club Road

Jacksonville, Florida 32210

   Front Office:

(904) 387-1653

Fax Number:

(904) 389-9993 


 
Marina Office:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 414


Fleet Center:

(904) 677-4860



  Tennis Pro Shop:

(904) 389-4281

Fitness Center:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 413



 

Arrival by Boat

Arrival by Boat From Downtown:
From Marker 1 head True 195 degrees (S/SW)

Arrival by Boat From Orange Park:
From Marker 5 head True 268 degrees (West)

Arrival by Land

Northbound on I-95, exit south of Jacksonville to I-295. After crossing the St. Johns River, exit I-295 to U.S. 17 northbound for 4 1/2 miles, turn right on Yacht Club Road to FYC.

Eastbound on I-10, exit south on McDuff Avenue to U.S. 17 South (about 6 blocks). Continue on U.S.17 (Roosevelt Blvd.) to Yacht Club Road. Turn left to the Club.

Key Club Contacts

 

General Manager 
Carol Edell  
gm@thefyc.org

Clubhouse Manager  
S. Billy Mayo  
clubhousemgr@thefyc.org

Controller  
Sharon Miller 
controller@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Director  
Pamela Mills  
cateringdirector@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Manager  
Jessica Gustine 
cateringmanager@thefyc.org.

Executive Chef  
Stephen Bechan  
chef@thefyc.org

Health & Fitness Director  
Brad Martens  
(352) 246-7176  
fitness@thefyc.org / croquet@thefyc.org

Director of Tennis 
Louis Ballantyne 
(904) 389-4281 
tennis@thefyc.org

Waterfront Director  
Jodi Weinbecker  
(904) 677-4860  
sailing@thefyc.org

Marina Manager 
William Nicely 
(904) 955-3027 
marina@thefyc.org

Director of Membership and Marketing   
Casey Nichols  
membership@thefyc.org

Communications Coordinator 
Ali Lamoureux 
communications@thefyc.org 

Accounting Manager 
Angela Florio 
statements@thefyc.org

Accounting/HR Coordinator 
Leanna Morgan-Ash 
payables@thefyc.org

Assistant Food & Beverage Director   
Jimmy Beyers  
asstfandb@thefyc.org

Beverage Supervisor    
Diana Deming 
beverage@thefyc.org

2017 Flag Officers and Board of Governors


Commodore
Matthew W. Tuohy

Vice Commodore
Wade M. Hampton


Rear Commodore
Wilson S. Studstill


Secretary
Timothy W. Volpe


Treasurer
William W. Allen IV


Food & Beverage Chair
Margaret E. Barnett


Membership Chair
Richard A. Exline


Entertainment Chair
Susan H. Adams


Croquet Chair
Jeffery T. Ohlrich


Building & Grounds Chair
Jeffery A. Thompson


Fleet & Sailing Chair
Timothy Monahan


Pool & Fitness Chair
CDR Joseph R. Kohla


Communications Chair
Christian P. George


Tennis Chair
Gary R. Wheeler



FYC

The Florida Yacht Club is the premier social club in Jacksonville and one of the most renowned clubs in the United States. Contact the friendly staff to find out everything you want or need to know about The Florida Yacht Club. 

Current Employment Opportunities

The Florida Yacht Club is hiring! We are in need of professional and experienced servers, bartenders and banquet staff. Positions are available for part-time and on call and we are looking to hire immediately. The Florida Yacht Club is an equal opportunity, drug free workplace and we are dedicated to maintaining a safe and positive environment for all our employees. We are looking for highly motivated, service oriented team players. Applicants must have schedule flexibility, a professional appearance, and a positive attitude. Applicants must be able to lift 50lbs, be on their feet for 8+ hrs and be available nights, weekends and most holidays. Please send your resume to banquetmanager@thefyc.org or apply in person.

Don't forget: That this is an announcement and shouldn't be abused. Date, time, and location! Let's make this an even longer announcement!!!