ch

FYC

The Florida Yacht Club is the premier social club in Jacksonville and one of the most renowned clubs in the United States. Contact the friendly staff to find out everything you want or need to know about The Florida Yacht Club. 

Main Contact Info

Address:

5210 Yacht Club Road

Jacksonville, Florida 32210

   Front Office:

(904) 387-1653

Fax Number:

(904) 389-9993 


 
Marina Office:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 414


Fleet Center:

(904) 677-4860



  Tennis Pro Shop:

(904) 389-4281

Fitness Center:

(904) 387-1653 Ext. 413



 

 

 

Arrival by Boat

Arrival by Boat From Downtown:
From Marker 1 head True 195 degrees (S/SW)

Arrival by Boat From Orange Park:
From Marker 5 head True 268 degrees (West)

Arrival by Land

Northbound on I-95, exit south of Jacksonville to I-295. After crossing the St. Johns River, exit I-295 to U.S. 17 northbound for 4 1/2 miles, turn right on Yacht Club Road to FYC.

Eastbound on I-10, exit south on McDuff Avenue to U.S. 17 South (about 6 blocks). Continue on U.S.17 (Roosevelt Blvd.) to Yacht Club Road. Turn left to the Club.

Key Club Contacts

 

General Manager
Carol Edell 
gm@thefyc.org

Clubhouse Manager 
S. Billy Mayo 
clubhousemgr@thefyc.org

Controller 
Sharon Miller
controller@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Director 
Pamela Mills 
cateringdirector@thefyc.org

Catering & Events Manager 
Jessica Gustine
cateringmanager@thefyc.org.

Executive Chef 
Stephen Bechan 
chef@thefyc.org

Health & Fitness Director 
Brad Martens 
(352) 246-7176 
fitness@thefyc.org / croquet@thefyc.org

Director of Tennis
Louis Ballantyne
(904) 389-4281
tennis@thefyc.org

Waterfront Director 
Jodi Weinbecker 
(904) 677-4860 
sailing@thefyc.org

Marina Manager
William Nicely
(904) 955-3027
marina@thefyc.org

Director of Membership and Marketing   
Casey Nichols  
membership@thefyc.org

Communications Coordinator
Ali Lamoureux
communications@thefyc.org 

Accounting Manager
Angela Florio
statements@thefyc.org

Accounting/HR Coordinator
Leanna Morgan-Ash
payables@thefyc.org

Assistant Food & Beverage Director   
Jimmy Beyers  
asstfandb@thefyc.org

Beverage Supervisor    
Diana Deming 
beverage@thefyc.org



2017 Flag Officers and Board of Governors

 


      Commodore
 Matthew W. Tuohy


 
 Vice Commodore
 
Wade M. Hampton

 
Rear Commodore
 Wilson S. Studstill

Secretary
 Timothy W. Volpe
 
Treasurer
 William W. Allen, IV
 
 
Food & Beverage Chair
 Margaret E. Barnett
 
Tennis Chair
 Gary R. Wheeler
 
Fleet Chair 
 Timothy V. Monahan

 
Croquet Chair
 Jeffery T. Ohlrich

Entertainment Chair 
 Susan H. Adams


  
Membership Chair 
   Richard A. Exline


 
Membership Communications Chair
 
Christian P. George

Building and Grounds Chair
 
         Jeffrey A.          Thompson



Pool and Fitness Chair
 
CDR. Joseph R. Kohla  
 
 

 

 


Sunset Pot O’ Gold 
5:30 - 6:30 pm | Pirate’s Den Bar
The Pot is now at $1,100! 

St. Augustine Cruise and Offshore Fishing Tournament
The annual St. Augustine Cruise and Offshore Fishing Tournament is May 19-21. We had a great turnout last year so lets keep the tradition going strong. Tournament days are Friday and Saturday (pick one, Captain’s choice). To register for the tournament and receive a copy of the rules please email Tim Monahan (tim.monahan@ml.com). As always there will be a social Saturday evening. This year’s will be a poolside potluck at Camachee Cove weather permitting. Bring your favorite dish to share. Hopefully, the fishermen will have plenty of mahi, but to be safe bring something for the grill.

Featured Pirate’s Den Dinner Special: 
FYC’s Famous Fried Shrimp
5:30 - 10:00 pm | Pirate’s Den & Pirate’s Den Bar
Golden fried and served with Mashed Potatoes, Asparagus and Hushpuppies